Organization

ORGANS

The organs of the SAPhS are:

  • The General Assembly:
    consisting of delegates and collective members, supporting members, honorary members, and fellows. It is the highest body of the Academy.
  • The Senate:
    consisting of ordinary and associated professors of pharmaceutical sciences, engaged at Swiss universities in education and research, honorary members and fellows, one delegate of each national professional organization and association, the president and the two vice-presidents of the SAPhS.
  • The Senate's Board:
    consisting of the president, two vice-presidents, secretary general, reporter, cashier and assessors.
  • Commissions.
  • Supervisory Commission.                                                                                              

SENATE's BOARD

President: Prof. Dr. Gerrit Borchard, University of Geneva gerrit.borchard@unige.ch

Vice-President "Science": Prof. Dr. Ursula von Mandach ursula.vonmandach@usz.ch

Vice-President "Finances", deputy secretary general : Dr. Christine Moll, Topnova GmbH Münchenstein
kasse@saphw.ch

 

Secretary General: Prof. em. Dr. Rudolf Brenneisen, Bern info@saphw.ch

Secetary, protocol: Dr. Benoîte Kaeser, Basel benoite.kaeser@vtxmail.ch

Assessor, representative of ETHZ: Prof. Dr. Roger Schibli, Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences. ETH Zurich
roger.schibli@pharma.ethz.ch


Assessor, representative of University of Basel: Prof. Dr. Jörg Huwyler, Pharmazentrum Universität Basel
joerg.huwyler@unibas.ch


Assessor, representative of Universites FHNW, ZHAW: Prof. Dr. Georg Imanidis, FHNW Muttenz
georgios.imanidis@fhnw.ch


Assessor, representative of Universities FHNW, organizer pharmaLunches: Prof. Dr. Oliver Germershaus, FHNW Muttenz
oliver.germershaus@fhnw.ch

Assessor, organizer pharmaLunches: Philippe Tschopp, TTC Glatt D-Binzen
philippe.tschopp@glatt.com

Assessor, representative of pharmaSuisse: Fabian Vaucher, president pharmaSuisse
President@pharmasuisse.org
Substitute: Dr. Stephanie Vollenweider, pharmaSuisse Stephanie.Vollenweider@pharmasuisse.org

Assessor, president of asep: Horia Hashimi, University of Geneva; horia.hashimi@asep.ch

Assessor, representative of swiss Young Pharmacists Group: Andreas Schittny, University of Basel
andreas.schittny@unibas.ch

Assessor, representative of GSASA: Prof. Dr. Christoph R. Meier, Univ. Hospital & Univ. Basel
christoph.meier@usb.ch

Assessor, Prof. Dr. Hanns-Christian Mahler, Lonza AG Basel
hanns-christian.mahler@lonza.com


Assessor, representative GSIA: Stephan Schmitt-Koopmann, sk pharma consulting
stephan.schmitt-koopmann@gmx.ch